Ahead of elections, four CMC officials transferred

Cuttack: At least four officials of Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) have been transferred ahead of the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections due by May.

Deputy Commissioner Radhakrushna Rout and Secretary Namita Biswal have been posted as the Joint Secretary and Deputy Secretary, respectively at the Board of Revenue.

Similarly, two more Deputy Commissioners – Sarita Dhanwar and Shyma Sundar Sethy – have been transferred to the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC).

Further, Cuttack Collector Arvinda Agrawal has been given additional charge of Cuttack Development Authority (CDA) Vice-Chairman as the incumbent Rabindra Nath Mishra has been transferred to BDA.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top