Arun Singh retains Odisha in-charge post as BJP appoints in-charge for 17 States ahead of 2019 poll

New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: Senior BJP leader Arun Singh has retained his position as in-charge of Odisha unit as the party appointed in-charge for 17 states and Union Territory of Chandigarh.

Keeping in view the highest lok sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh , the party appointed three in-charges for the state — Govardhan Jhadapiya, Dushyant Gautam and Narottam Mishra, with an aim to give good fight to SP and BSP which are expected to fight poll together.

In the Hindi heartland states of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, where the BJP lost to Congress, BJP appointed senior leaders to steer the party for another electoral triumph.

Union Minister Prakash Javadekar and senior leader Sudhanshu Trivedi will oversee the BJP’s poll preparations in Rajasthan, while Sawantra Dev Singh and Satish Upadhyay are the prabharis for Madhya Pradesh. Anil Jain is the in-charge for Chhattisgarh, where BJP lost power to the Congress after 15 years.

Senior leader and national spokesperson Nalin Kohli will steer the party in Manipur and Nagaland, while Om Prakash Mathur is the in-charge in Gujarat. Rajya Sabha member V Muraleedharan and party secretary Deodhar Rao will be in-charge of Andhra Pradesh.

The other appointees are Captain Abhimanyu for Punjab and Chandigarh, Thawarchand Gehlot for Uttarakhand, Nitin Naveen for Sikkim, Tirth Singh Rawat for Himachal Pradesh and Arvind Limbaoli for Telangana

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top