BJD appoints 14 spokesman; Amar Satpathy out

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister and BJD president Naveen Patnaik today appointed 14 spokespersons for the party ahead of 2019 election.

In the list of spokesman, government chief whip Amar Satpathy has been dropped while newly inducted Amar Patnaik, former Odisha Accountant General (AG), has been given the post of spokesperson.

Amar Patnaik had joined the ruling BJD on August 29. Soon after his joining, Patnaik was appointed the head of the BJD’s IT cell.

The new spokespersons are Prasanna Acharya, Debi Prasad Mishra, Pratap Keshari Deb, Prasanta Nanda, Debashish Samantray, Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Dr Arun Kumar Sahoo, Rabi Narayan Nanda, Puspendra Singh Deo, Samir Ranjan Dash, Dr Amar Patnaik, Dr Sasmit Patra, Sulochana Das and Debashish Marandi.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top