CM announces Rs 1 crore cash prize each to 4 Odia players of Indian women’s hockey team

Bhubaneswar: Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik today announced cash prize of Rs 1 crore each to four women hockey stars of Odisha, who were part of Indian team that bagged the silver medal yesterday in Asian Games.

Ace defender Deep Grace Ekka, Sunita Lakra, midfielder Namita Toppo and Lilima Minj will get the cash prize.

The Indian women’s hockey team clinched the silver medal by losing to spirited Japanese outfit 2-1 in the Asian Games.

Odisha government also gave away cash prize of Rs 3 crore to ace sprinter Dutee Chand for winning two silver medals in 100 metre and 200 metres event.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top