IAS reshuffle: Samarth Verma new BMC commissioner; Anil Kumar becomes RDC

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government today effected a major reshuffle in IAS officers level. A notification issued by the General Administration Department stated that Samarth Verma, Collector of Sambalpur has been posted as the Commissioner of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) while current BMC commissioner Subham Saxsena will replace Verma as Sambalpur Collector.

Angul Collector Anil Kumar Samal has been appointed as Revenue Divisional Commissioner of Central range, Cuttack.

Bibhuti Bhshan Patnaik, who is currently working as Jharsuguda Collector, has been given the job of director of Tourism, the notification stated.

Jagatsinghpur Collector Yamini Sarangi has been appointed as the joint secretary to Health department. Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar has been transferred as Jagatsinghpur Collector.

Bhibuti Bhushan Das became the Collector of Jharsuguda. Pramod Behera was posted as Rayagada Collector. Manoj Kumar Mohanty, who is currently working as Secretary, Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA), has been given the charge of Angul Collector.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top