IDM issues thunderstorm alert for ten districts

Bhubaneswar:  The Regional Meteorological Center issued thunderstorm alert for ten districts today.

Puri, Ganjam, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Nuapara, Bolangir Kalahandi and Kandhamal are the districts which have been put under thunderstorm alert from 11AM to 12.45PM .

“The latest Doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that thunderstorm accompanied with hail and gusty surface wind speed reaching 50 to 60 kmph likely to hit the districts.” said the weather department.

People of these districts are asked to remain in safe location during the calamity.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top