IMD issues thunderstorm alert for nine districts

Bhubaneswar:  The Regional Meteorological Center issued thunderstorm for nine districts today.

Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Angul, Dhenkanal, Jajpur, Koraput, Rayagada and Gajapati are districts that have been put under thunderstorm alert from 3 PM to 7 PM.

“The latest doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that thunderstorm accompanied with hail and gusty surface wind speed reaching 50 to 60 kmph likely to hit the districts.” said the weather department.

The people of these nine districts are asked to remain alert and shelter themselves in some safe locations.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top