Odia hockey star Dipsan Tirkey to lead Indian junior team for Belgium meet

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: Ace Odia defender Dipsan Tirkey has been selected to lead the Indian junior team for the upcoming 6-nation tournament which is scheduled to be played from July 14 to 21 in Belgium.

Defender Nilam Sanjeep Xess and forward Shilanand Lakra from Odisha also found place in the 18-member team.

Apart from India and hosts Belgium, the other participating nations are Great Britain, Ireland, Malaysia and the Netherlands.

Hardik Singh has been named vice-captain. The Indian team will play their opening match against Ireland on July 14.


Goalkeeper: Pankaj Kumar Rajak, Prashant Kumar Chauhan

Defenders: Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Pardeep Singh, Mandeep Mor, Somjeet and Mohd. Faraz; Midfield: Hardik Singh, Dharminder Singh, Raj Kumar Pal, Vishal Antil and Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem

Forward: Shilanand Lakra, Abhishek, Abharan Sudev Belimagga, Mohammed Raheel Mouseen and Mohammad Umar.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top