Pappu Roy selected for Deodhar Trophy

Bhubaneswar: Left-arm spinner Pappu Roy has been selected for the India C team for the upcoming Deodhar trophy 50-over tournament to be played in New Delhi from October 23.

After taking 14 wickets in eight games with an average of 18.42 in Vijay Hazare trophy, the left-arm spinner impressed everyone.

The India C team will be led by Anjikya Rahane. Suresh Raina, Abhinav Mukund, Vijay Shankar, Shubman Gill and Washington Sundar are also a part of the team.

India C will play under the captainship of Ajinkya Rahane. Abhinav Mukund, Shubman Gill, R Samarth, Suresh Raina, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Pappu Roy, Navdeep Saini, R Gurbani, Umar Nazir will play for India-c.




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top