Puri to get 184 special trains for Rath Yatra

Bhubaneswar: In view of a heavy footfall of devotees during the upcoming Rath Yatra, East Coast Railways has decided to operate 184 special trains to Puri from different destinations across Odisha and outside the State.

The special trains will be operated to manage the heavy rush of tourists during the festive season.

The special trains will ply to Puri from Bhubaneswar, Khurda, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Berhampur, Paradip, Bhawanipatna, Bangiriposi (Mayurbhanj), Keonjhar, Kharagpur, Palasa and Visakhapatnam in Andhra Pradesh, Shalimar (Kolkata) from July 14 to July 25.

In total, 28 trains will ply to and from Puri for the first day of Rath Yatra. The ECoR has scheduled 26 trains for Bahuda Yatra (July 22) and Sunabesha ceremony, which is held on the next day of Bahuda Yatra. More trains will ply from July 14 to 22, and the day post the Sunabesha ceremony.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top