Sushree, Sukanya, Rima from Odisha selected for challenger’s trophy T-20

New Delhi: Three women cricketers from Odisha have been selected for Women’s challenger’s trophy 2018 which will begin from August 14 and will continue till August 21 at Alur in Karnataka.

Odia player Rima Akka will play for India Red while Sushree Dibyadarshini, who was recently awarded as best women cricketer by Sports-Maruti Estate, has been named for India green. Similarly, Sukanya Parida, another Odia player, who was playing for Bengal also found a place in India Green squad for the trophy.

Mitali Raj, Deepti Sharma and Veda Krishnamurathy will lead India Blue, India Red and India Green team respectively in the tournament.

The teams were selected following a meeting of a selection committee on Wednesday in Mumbai.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top