VD Satheesan to head AICC screening committee for Odisha

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: All India Congress Committee (AICC) today constituted screening committees for five States including Odisha ahead of general elections.

AICC president Rahul Gandhi has appointed VD Satheesan as the chairman of Screening Committee for Odisha while Jitin Prasad and Naushad Solanki are members of the panel, said a statement issued by AICC.

The screening committee would look at the suggestions sent by the state unit on the choice of candidates and make its own recommendations for a final decision by the party’s central election committee, which is headed by party chief Rahul Gandhi.

The screening committee will assume significance for State as the party has decided to select candidates much before the general election.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top