Shakti Mohanty, Badal Mohanty to receive ‘Time Pass Booker Award’

Bhubaneswar: Popular publication house ‘Time Pass’ has announced ‘Time Pass Booker Award’ for 2016 and 2017.Renowned writer Shakti Mohanty has been selected to receive the prestigious award for 2017 for his story titled ‘Casino’ while young novelist Badal Mohanty will bag the honour for his novel ‘Nattu’ for 2016. These two books will be unveiled on the annual day ceremony of Time Pass.

This apart, three other litterateurs will receive ‘Time Pass Best Seller’ award. Bharat Majhi’s Majhi Geeta, Pragyashree Ratha’s ‘Darpan Sundari’, and Parambrahma Tripathy’s ‘Kichhi Kahibara Achhi’ have been selected for the bestseller award.

Similarly, Ajay Khuntia will receive the Time Pass ‘Bahi Bandhu’ award for his patronage towards literature while Debasish Mishra will be awarded for his collection of poetry tiled ‘Daag’. Suryasnat Tripathy’s anthology of short stories titled ‘E Samparka Emiti’ will also be felicitated with Time Pass Swayamshree award

Instituted in 2008, Sarada Prasad Mishra was the first recipient of the illustrious Time Pass Booker award.

Satyapriya Mahallick was second winner of the award in 2009 followed by Mamatamayi Choudhury who had received the award in 2010. Tapan Mohapatra recived the award in 2011, Amaresh Biswal in 2012, Hiranmayi Mishra in 2013, Aditeswar Mishra in 2014 and Ramakanta Mishra winning the award in 2015.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top